Rafmögnuð Reykjavík

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAGuðrún Pétursdóttir & Saint Julian (IcelandMay 2012)

Here I am again with another documentary about the Icelandic music scene. As soon as I arrived in Iceland (May 2012) I bought the book” Project: Iceland: Music / Art / Fashion”. Through this publication I got acquainted with the subjects. I highly recommend it!

project iceland

I thank my dear friend João Ricardo (from Editora do Porto), who suggested me the following documentary:
Electronica Reykjavik is the story of a revolution in music. The electronic and house music of the late 80´s and early 90´s has made and affected a whole generation of musicians. A scene of mostly underground and avant-garde Icelandic electronic artists emerged, many of which are portrayed in the film. Be prepared for the deepest rhythms of nature and above all a very sexy party. Featuring highly rare footage from the early days of Dance music as well as a selection of some of the finest Reykjavik artists.